Les jardins de

L'Aulnaie

B&B English Web Site - 2 d comfort 3 ears, splendid and large garden, label Bed and Breakfast, Eure, 27, Normandy, Giverny, Evreux, hosting, Normandy , guesthouses west Paris, Vernon, Pacy sur Eure, bedroom, guest bedroom, guest room, breakfast, bed and breakfast, B & B, Bed and Breakfast, guesthouse Normandy, accomodation, B & B Normandy Giverny Our bed guests are 1 hour from Paris and Deauville, between Evreux and Vernon, near Giverny.Chambres Breakfast. Near Giverny. 1h from Paris   Nos chambres d'hôtes en français - 2 chambres d'hôtes de charme, 3 épis de caractères Gîtes de France, label Gîtes au jardin, label Chambres d'hôtes de charme, Eure, 27, Normandie, Giverny, Evreux, hébergement, Normandie, chambres d'hôtes Paris ouest, Vernon, Pacy sur Eure, chambre, chambre hôte, chambre d'hôte, hotes, chambres hotes, chambres d'hotes, Bed and Breakfast, guesthouse Normandy, accomodation, B&B Giverny Normandy Nos chambres d'hôtes sont à 1h de Paris et de Deauville, entre Evreux et Vernon, proche de Giverny.Chambres d'hôtes. Proche Giverny. 1h de Paris

Chambres d'Hôtes de charme Confort 3 épis

29 rue de l'Aulnaie 27120 Fontaine-Sous-Jouy - NORMANDIE

Tél 02 32 36 89 05 -

 

VERSAILLES, GIVERNY, HONFLEUR, DEAUVILLE, LES ANDELYS

Membre de

Association Bed & Breakfast - Charme & Impressionnisme

Les commentaires de nos clients dans notre Livre d'Or, sur Tripadvisor et sur Booking.com

Booking.com

Note : 10/10 Exceptionnel

ATTENTION : Vous paierez plus cher si vous réservez via Booking.com

Notre livre d'or
11 juin 2017
Anne, Sarah & Alex       Hants, UK      

Thank you so much for your very kind hospitality and allowing us to enjoy the peace of your lovely home and garden.

8 mai 2017
Jennifer MANDLER       Harrogate, New Jersey, US       Review on TripAdvisor

We loved the Aulnaie Gardens. It was the highlight of our trip to France this past May. With only a few rooms, it felt as though we were houseguests of the charming couple that runs the place -- while at the same time feeling that we had privacy and freedom to come and go. The design of the house and the guest rooms is an elegant mixture of antique and modern, and features gorgeous original paintings done by one of the owners. I kept looking around and taking notes in my head of how they had everything set up - it was so beautiful. Our room had two twin beds with duvets, which were very comfortable, and a private bath which was modern and spotlessly clean. Our window overlooked the courtyard garden, and we spent our late afternoons drinking tea and enjoying the view from the window. The grounds and gardens were lovely, and we enjoyed walking there every day. The breakfast was delicious - fresh croissants, bread, homemade yogurt and honey from their own bees. I would recommend this B&B to singles and couples who like a quiet, relaxed, and upscale environment.

20 avril 2017
Lorraine GORECKI & John HILBURN       Harrogate, GB      

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. We have really enjoyed your beautiful house and garden and your kindness and hospitality.

21 mai 2017
Christian & Valérie MARCHIONNI       Rosselange, Moselle      

Un endroit vraiment très beau, l'Aulnaie, où l'on entend que le champ des oiseaux ! Merci pour tout, et de veiller si bien, avec vos splendides peintures aussi, à la perfection des lieux

20 avril 2017
Patrick SEMLBAUER & Tomas BUCHTA       HODKOVICE NAD MOHELKOU, CZECH REPUBLIC      

Thank you for beautiful staying. I'm absolutely love this place. One of best houses I ever been. You both are very nice people and I can't wait to return again.

16 octobre 2016
Sylvia & John POPE       Northiam, GB      

Again it has been such a privilege to have enjoyed such warm hospitality, and the beautiful surroundings have such beautiful flowers ! Thank you dear Eliane and Michel.

9 octobre 2016
Maarten & Elisabeth WEGERIF       La Haye Pays-Bas      

Chère Eliane, Cher Michel, C'est avec beaucoup de plaisir que nous revenons à l'Aulnaie. On se sent chez soi déjà. Merci encore pour votre gentillesse et au revoir.

2 octobre 2016
Heinz, Christoph, Andy & Kathi PRANTL       Estemfeld, GERMANY      

Wir bedanken uns recht herzlich fur den wunderschonen (aber leider zu kurz) aufenthalt bei ihnen ! Wir sind begeistert von dem schonen garten, der gastfreundschaft und den tieren :-) Auch wir uns fur die erfüllung einiger sonderwünsche bedanken (restaurant empfehlungen, frühes frühstück...) Gerne werden wir ihr B&B weiterempfehlen und wieder kommen. DANKE !

25 septembre 2016
Felicia ZOULOVITZ       Paris      

Commentaire sur AirBnB

Lieu enchanteur. Hôtes absolument charmants. Belles balades en partant du gîte. Toutes facilités : lit parapluie, bouilloire, guides et recommandations, petit déjeuner appétissant avec du miel et des yaourt home made. A recommander++

17 septembre 2016
Anne et Mariano JOSSELIN       Argenteuil      

Bel endroit où il fait bon de se poser. Belle sérénité. Dommage que la pluie nus ait empêchés de profiter du magnifique jardin.

10 septembre 2016
Maggy et Claude DERESE       Waterloo, Belgique      

Séjour où nous avons pu goûter le calme et la sérénité des lieux. Notre séjour restera associé à la présence de Lilou poursuivie par un chien sur son propre territoire et de celle du chat fugueur de votre fille.

5 septembre 2016
Simone & David LAWRENCE       Cambridge, UK      

We have been privileged to return again to this wonderful place, Eliane and Michel are great people and we have enjoyed their friendship. Lilou also !! Thank you so much and trust we will see you again.

2 septembre 2016
Rosemary & Jeff CHILDS       Nottingham, UK      

We were very comfortable and enjoyed the beauty of the garden, the peace an quiet. Thank you for your hospitality. Lilou is adorable ! Merci !

28 août 2016
Nina de WACHTER & Maria       WELKENRAEDT, Belgique      

Une formidable place et maison pour rester et reposer. Tout en ordre, merci pour tout. Nina

Merci pour tous les grands et petits soins gentils. Grâce au canicule il nous reste toutes les belles balades à faire : peut-être... au revoir. Maria

26 août 2016
Mr & Mrs CUNNINGHAM       Cumbria, UK      

Merci pour votre hospitality. Le petit-déjeuner était superb et la chambre très comfortable. We hope to return.

4 août 2016
François et Laura VERMOT-DESROCHES       Dijon      

Merci pour cet accueil chaleureux, ces petits-déjeuners fabuleux et pour toutes ces petites attentions. Il n'y a aps de mot pour le jardin. Ici nous avons réellement pris du bon temps. Laura

Nous n'oublierons pas de si tôt d'avoir vécu comme des rois dans ce lieux de rêve. François.

29 juin 2016
Marie-Hélène GUILMOT & Jean-Paul DELBEKE       Bruxelles, Belgique      

Merci pour cet accueil, le jardin est un enchantement et la paix partout présente.

30 juin 2016
Helmut & Rita WOLPERT       Stuttgart, Allemagne      

avis client

Navré, je n'ai pas pu déchiffrer car je ne parle pas allemand...

28 juin 2016
David & Eva JACKSON       Cumbria, UK      

Lovely house & garden, lovely cats, enjoyed our stay !

28 juin 2016
Mary & Colin SINCLAIR       BRUNTINGTHORPE, UK      

A fantastic location in a lovely area with wonderful hosts who have looked after us so well. We now feel compltely rested and unfortunately ready for the journey home. Michel and Eliane, thank you very much for your warmth and your hospitality. We are looking forward to returning.

31 mai 2016
Angela WYATT & Angela       Oxford, UK      

Thank you very much Michel and Eliane for your warm hospitality. We loved the peace and serenity of Les Jardins d'Aulnaie, your adorable cats and beautiful garden.

22 juin 2016
Colin & Lesley CARRITT       Oxford, UK      

Les jardins de l'Aulnaie is truly an artist's home. It has been a deligh for us to spend time in your tranquil gardens full of bird song, your "chic" french interiors, and your homemade breakfasts. Memories to treasure indeed. Thank you.

6 juin 2016
Anne-Claude & Nicolas BRICE       ST ETIENNE SOUS BAILLEUL      

Nous nous étions fait la promesse, il y a un an, de revenir avec nos 3 enfants ! Et nous l'avons tenue. Merci beaucoup pour votre accueil, vos chambres, votre jardin sont fort sympathiques. Nous reviendrons ! Bien à vous.

31 mai 2016
Jane & Steve WYATT       Sheffield, UK      

The majesty of the setting here is beyond compare. We feel so privileged to have stayed here. Thank you.

23 mai 2016
Robbi & Ian MOSS       New Forest, UK      

This is our third visit and we shall be back, so be warned ! In our opinion your "chambres d'hôtes" is n° 1 for we find it so relaxing in such a peaceful setting and your kind hospitality and warm welcome exceeds expectations. Thank you Michel & Eliane for ensuring our friends enjoyed it and for arraging such lovely weather too !

23 mai 2016
Robert & Janet BUCKETT       Salisbury, UK      

Thank you for allowing us to share your delightful house and garden for a few days and for your generous hospitality. Our friends Robbina and Jan have been telling us for ages about your wonderful B&B and it certainly didn't disapoint. We also love your 'Rag Doll' cat who was also very welcoming. Thank you again

21 mai 2016
Gail & Tim HOBBS       Leicester, UK      

What a delghtful and tranqui setting ! Thank you for your kind hospitality. We look forward to returning very soon.

17 mai 2016
Jane and John COLLEY & Pauline       Hitchin near London, UK      

This have been a heaven of peace and tranquility after our long journey from the Dordogne. It has been a brief stay but a memorable one. Thank you Eliane and Michel.

10 mai 2016
RIVERS Linda & Terence + PATRICK Montague & Pauline       Worcs, UK      

Thank you for weldoming us into your beautiful house & garden. We have had a short but delightful stay. Breakfast hit the right spot !

7 mai 2016
Anne YOUNG & Francisca DAPP       Oxford, UK      

You have the most beautiful and relaxing home. We feel very rested ! We loved the "Epouvantails" ! Thank you for making us feel so very welcome. I'm sure we'll be back.

+ un commentaire sur booking.com avec la note 9,6

A very warm welcome from Eliane and Michel who were very helpful and friendly. The two rooms were beautiful, spacious and immaculate. We loved all of Eliane's original artworks! The location was tranquil and the two acre garden very beautiful. The breakfast was delicious - traditional French with homemade jams and croissants. The perfect place for a tranquil break, with easy access to Monet's garden at Giverny.

28 mars 2016
Michel & Marie MOULIN       Lyon, France      

Nous venons de séjourner deux nuitées aux Jardins de l'Aulnaie situés à Fontaine sous Jouy tout près d'Evreux. Accueil très convivial et chaleureux de Madame et Monsieur Philippe, jardin merveilleusement aménagé et entretenu, chambre tout à fait fonctionnelle et confortable, petit-déjeuner très copieux et de grande qualité. Le lieu est d'un calme absolu tout en étant très proche de tous les sites, villages et châteaux situés aux alentours. Nous recommandons très vivement cette très belle maison d'hôtes où nous espérons revenir dès que possible. Les + : Beauté et calme des lieux, aussi bien le jardin que l'intérieur de la maison. Qualité de l'accueil, petit-déjeuner très riche, décoration très judicieuse de la chambre, caractère romantique du village de Fontaine sous Jouy, proximité des sites à visiter.

5 mars 2016
CONDE NAST CHINA       Pékin, Chine      

avis client

Navré, je n'ai pas pu déchiffrer car je ne parle pas chinois...

14 février 2016
Stephane et Alixia de la HOUSSAYE       Paris      

Merci pour ce très agréable week-end dans une maison chaleureuse, un jardin splendide et votre accueil soigné et plein de gentillesse. Au plaisir de vous revoir à une période plus ensoleillé.

6 novembre 2015
Jonathan STRONG & Sue DONALD       Northiam, England      

Such a beautiful part of France and such a warm welcome to your delightful house ... this definitely somewhere we would love to retrurn to. Thank you for wonderful hospitality. We loved our stay and your cats are gogeous !!

24 octobre 2015
Noëlle & Dominique MARTIN       Bueil, France      

Une visite aux couleurs d'automne... Une promenade dans le parc en découvrant des tons ocre, rouge ... et jaune... Beauté du jardin, beauté des feuillages, excellent accueil !!

27 septembre 2015
Sylvia & John POPE       England      

After a long journey it was wonderful to experience such warmth and hospitality - yet again ! Thank you Eliane & Michel.

14 septembre 2015
Jean FEMINIER       Fontaine, France      

Merci pour ces quatre jours de sérénité où il fait bon vivre. Petit-déjeuner copieux et délicieux agrémenté de Lilou la coquine qui nous a bien amusé. Nous vous quittons avec regret et vous disons à très bientôt.

8 août 2015
Bruno & Agnès VERRIEST       Meise, Belgique      

Votre merveilleux chat blanc nous a accompagné, ne nous lâchant pas d'une semelle jusqu'au fond du jardin, nous permettant de découvrir les nénuphars dignes de Monet. Merci encore.

4 août 2015
Robert & Dinah HARDING       Maidenhead, England      

Thank you so much for a wonderful time in your delightful home. I just wish Robert and I had more time to enjoy the peace in your stunning garden. Thank you also for being such kind and helpful hosts. I feel sure we will return as my son Daniel and new wife Julietteseem very keen to move to France ! I wish you are good health and enjoyy the rest of the wonderful summer. A perfect place to stay for a wedding week-end ! Kind regards.

26 juillet 2015
Hilary & Dom HANCOCK       Truro, England      

A fabulous house, beautiful garden, perfect respite ! Thank you ! Thank you for making us feel so welcome

21 juillet 2015
Roger & Linda HONEY       Lincoln, England      

Thank you both for a delightful stay, for your warm welcome and attention on everyneed. Your house and garden are charming, your hospitality effortless. We very much enjoyed our stay, it was peaceful and calm. Thank you

PS : Loved the jams at breakfast !

16 Juillet 2015
Ariane & Alain DELLICOUR       Esneux, Belgique      

Merci à nos charmants hôtes pour leur chaleureux accueil et pour leurs bons conseils tant à propos des visites que des restaurants. Nous avons aussi apprécié cette superbe maison et son beau parc, le confort et la propreté de la chambre et de la salle de bains. De plus nous sommes vraiment tombés sous le charme de cette Vallée d'Eure et espérons y revenir bien vite, à l'Aulnaie bien sûr !

Ariane et Alain ont aussi laissé un commentaire sur Tripadvisor : Voir Tripadvisor

13 juillet 2015
Jim HILTON       Farnborough, Hampshire, England       Review on TripAdvisor

Two B and B rooms in a large renovated house on the edge of a small village. Unbeatable setting presuming you don't want city centre facilities on the doorstep. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. Monet room was spotless and very stylish with a small table and chairs and tea-making facilities in the room. Continental Breakfast was excellent (particularly the fig bread). Would definitely recommend and would happily stay again.

8 Juillet 2015
Arunda & Saeed NAQVI       New Delhi, India      

From India we have visited England a hundred times. This was our first drive from Calais to Paris. By staying at chambres d'hôtes we discovered the elegance of French country life. But with your establishment we reached the heart of French aesthetics and class. Superb experience. May we return some year ? Thanks.

18 Juin 2015
Pauline LACHAM       Wales, England      

What a stunning place ! Most beautiful house, garden, location. Horses + cat made it perfect and we will remember the cuckoo!! Tahnk you for a delightful stay.

1 Juin 2015
John & Ann KAVANAGH       West Yorkshire, England      

What a find ! A fantastic location with the most beautiful garden and delightful house. Thank you for your warm hospitality.

29 Mai 2015
Elaine & Stuart KEEPING       Dorset, England      

Peaceful, beautiful place to be. Much appreciated before the rally. Thank you Eliane & Michel for your kind hospitality.

27 Mai 2015
Chantal & Jean-Marie PATHE       France      

Accueil sympathique, cadre accueillant et parc somptueux. Le soleil en prime. Que demander de plus ? Encore bravo à l'architecte des jardins.

16 Mai 2015
Val & Philip THORP       Bourgogne      

Thank you Eliane & Michel for sharing your beautiful house and garden with us. We have had a lovely time.

8 Mai 2015
Anne & John - Lyn & Stephen COX       Sydney, AuStralia      

Sincere thanks for looking after us all so well during our week stay with you. Your advice as to places to see and restaurants to eat in was much appreciated. Wishing you both success with the B&B in the years to come.

3 Mai 2015
Ann WETHERIT       New Brunswick, Canada      

Truly a magical place. Thank you so much for the wonderful hospitality.

What a lovely place. Magical !

3 Mai 2015
Craig FULLARTON       London, UK      

Eliane & Michel, thank you so much for hospitality. You have a beautiful home. Tahnk you fr arrange us to enjoy it.

29 décembre 2014
Paul & Monique ANSELME       Gembloux, Belgique      

Merci pour cet accueil chaleureux dans cette maison de charme, calme et repos assuré. Nous y étions très bien et repasserons avec beaucoup de plaisir.

12 novembre 2014
Kristin & Jonathan DAVIS       London, UK      

Lovely place and very hospitable welcome.

25 octobre 2014
Sylvia & John POPE       UK      

Nous aussi ! Thank you again for the warming of your hospitality and friendship.

22 octobre 2014
Isabelle et Bernard DELHOMME       St Maurice, France      

Une fois de plus éblouis par la beauté du lieu, la gentillesse de l'accueil, la qualité du service !

30 septembre & 6 octobre 2014
Carole & John JOHNSON       Benson, UK      

Thank you so much for a wonderful B&B stay on two separate occasions. We love the room, and the garden. Thank you also for reserving tables for us at 2 very different restaurants. The second one, the Vol au Vent in Chambray was excellent in every way. Please pass on our compliments. We do hope to come back again some day.

21 septembre 2014
O'BRIEN       Sydney, Australia      

A beautiful place to rest following a long journey to France. Gorgeous hosts, picturesque garden and very comfortable + welcoming accommodation. Next time we will stay longer ! Merci !!

20 septembre 2014
Maarten et Elisabeth WEGERIF       The Hague, Holland      

It was a pleasure to come back in your charming house and lovely garden. We appreciated very much your hospitality and kindness. Staying here with our friends was very relaxed. Thank you so much and see you again.

16 septembre 2014
John & Shelley EVANS       Chester, UK      

After a few days of following the 1944 invasion survey, a perfect heaven for peace

10 septembre 2014
Varuna & Llasantha PERERA       Bedford, UK      

Thank you for being such charming hosts. We loved our stay here.

25 août 2014
Reinhard VOIGE       Allemagne    posté sur booking.com avec la note 10.0

In einem paradiesischen Garten gelegen (da kann selbst Monet nicht mithalten), ein sehr gepflegtes Haus und sehr schöne Zimmer, wunderbares und liebevolles Frühstück mit mehreren selbstgemachten Marmeladen. Sehr freundlicher Empfang. Nicht weit bis Giverny, wo Sie unbedingt ein Online-Ticket vorher buchen sollten.

23 Août 2014
Francis & Mary CARNELL       UK      

Thank you so much for giving us the best accomodation possible ! We have loved meeting you both. The peace of the garden and house, delicious breakfast too. We will be back !

20 Août 2014
Alison & Simon PETERS       UK      

Pour nous, chez vous est comme chez nous !

A la prochaine.

18 Août 2014
Alfred & Rita VEREECKEN VANDEN BROEK       Zoersel, Belgique      

avis client

Navré, je n'ai pas pu déchiffrer car je ne parle pas allemand...

12 juillet 2014
Steve & Lesley VENABLES       Leeds, UK      

Thank you for your generous hospitality. We've had a lovely stay in your lovely home. Keep gardening !

24 juin 2014
Hugh & Caroline COLLINS       Cheltenham, UK      

Thank for a great and relaxing stay in your lovely hoouse. And the garden is so beautiful ! Thanks also for help with the WiFi ! We will recommand you warmly to others.

9 juin 2014
Christine, Annette et Joël BARBIER       Belgique      

Nous avons fait plusieurs découvertes : une région très attrayante, des sites époustouflants, des hôtes merveilleux qui nous ont accueillis dans leur non moins charmante demeure. Au plaisir de vous revoir. (le plus vite possible)

1 juin 2014
Stephanie & Geoffrey FLETCHER       Kent, UK      

This may be the last time I'm fit to travel abroad. What a finale ! Wonderful room, garden, hospitality : thank you so much. Every wish.

13 mai 2014
Shanta & Laura LOUER       Dordrecht, the Netherlands      

Dear Eliane and Michel, thank you for a lovely stay at your beautiful home. We're quite jalous of your garden ! We had a wonderful stay and will recommand your B&B warmly to everyone we know !

11 mai 2014
Max & Sabrina HERVE       Santeuil, France      

De retour 16 ans plus tard et de nouveau accueilli avec le plus charmant des accueils. La maison est devenue superbe, le jardin magnifique !! Bravo aux jardiniers. Nous avons passé un week-end reposant, comme à la maison ! Nous reviendrons vous voir très vite. Un grand merci nostalgique

30 avril 2014
Merryl and derek JENKINS       Keynes, UK      

Charming hosts, superb accomodation. It's a wonderful experience each time we come here. And a walk through the lovely garden is just an added bonus !

21 avril 2014
Sophie & Pascal VOIRIN      Paris, France      

Quel séjour paisible, si loin des tracas parisiens ! Vous êtes des hôtes charmants, on se sent bien chez vous ! Une belle douceur de vivre et sérénité se dégagent de votre demeure. On y est bien, tout simplement. Pour tout ça, merci !

20 avril 2014
Caroline & Loris LEGENDRE       Paris, France      

Il est 8h, je suis seule, ou presque, dans votre grande maison. J'étais venue pour l'oubli et reprendre des forces et, après avoir visité d'autres lieux semblables, je peux vous dire que vous êtes parmi les meilleurs. Accueil présent mais pas trop, maison chaleureuse, jardin magnifique et rencontre sympathique au petit-déjeuner. Merci Michel pour le feu de cheminée. Merci Eliane pour le souvenir de l'éthologie. Peut-être un jour je reviendrai... qui peut dire ?

13 avril 2014
Andrew & Christine ARCHER       Surrey, UK      

We came thinking it would be good, but our expectations were exceeded - It was much more. We have very much enjoyed our stay and the hospitality. It was like staying with cousins. A special thank you for Christine for making her 'birthday year' even more so with the little celebration. With our best wishes.

13 avril 2014
Karen & Howard COHEN       Surrey, UK      

Such a beautiful home and wonderful couple. Thank you for letting us share this oasis of peace and tranquility. We hope to return ! Our very best wishes.

27 février 2014
Yoann MORANDEAU & Madame       France       Review on TripAdvisor

“Très bon accueil”

Nous avons passé une nuit à L'Aulnaie. Nous avons particulièrement apprécié l'accueil et la générosité des propriétaires. La chambre est très spacieuse, la literie d'excellente qualité. Le petit déjeuner était gourmand: croissants, confitures maison, yaourt fabriqué dans une ferme normande. Si vous souhaitez passer un moment calme dans une ambiance typiquement normande, n'hésitez pas! Nous pensons revenir au printemps afin de pouvoir plus profiter du jardin qui a l'air très très agréable. Séjour du Février 2014 - voyage en amoureux

26 octobre 2013
Nathalie & Arnaud FRANCOIS       France

Séjour pluvieux ... séjour heureux !

21 octobre 2013
Sylvia & John POPE       UK

We celebrate our 10th year of enjoying yhe hospitality at l'Alnaie. Many thanks again Eliane& Michel.

6 octobre 2013
Adeline & Thierry COHET       Paris, France

Merci beaucoup pour cet agréable séjour. A bientôt.

29 septembre 2013
Patricia & Paul IEVEN       Braine l'Alleud, Belgique

Doux séjour au pays des impressionnistes. Merci pour votre hospitalité.

15 septembre 2013
Sue & Alan BRAMMER + Patricia ARLING      Lincoln, UK       Review on TripAdvisor

“A peaceful, delightful B&B”

We stayed with Michel and Eliane in early September 2013 and nowhere could have been better. The venue is just perfect except the weather was not good to us. Michel and Eliane were super hosts and made us feel very welcome. I am a little reluctant to rate L'Aulnaie too highly in case we wish to go back and they are fully booked because the secret it out! The rooms were a good size and the whole place spotlessly clean. Home made jams and yogurts was the icing on the cake. We have no hesitation in recommending L'Aulnaie.

7 septembre 2013
Joy ODELL       Hampshire, UK

Dear Eliane and Michel, thank you both so much for your hospitality. We have loved our stay here in your beautiful home and enjoyed your lovely peaceful garden. We would love to come again.

5 septembre 2013
Alec et Nadin de LAMINNE       Overijse, Belgique

Merci pour les précieuses démarches + bravo pour ce petit "coin de paradis".

31 Août 2013
Vanessa & Robin HART       Reading, UK

Merci beaucoup ! We had a lovely stay in your charming house and garden. We thoroughly enjoyed one day at Giverny.

19 Août 2013
Gang LIU & Mme       Paris, France

Nous sommes chinois mais nous nous trouvons comme chez nous, la gentillesse et la chaleur nous touchent beaucoup. Merci beaucoup !

16 Août 2013
Gérard et Martine BLARY       Bonsecours, Belgique

Un accueil chaleureux par des personnes ayant des choses à partager dans un cadre agréable et reposant. Merci à vous deux.

14 Août 2013
Marÿke, Danny & Liere VANLOFFELT       Belgique

Dear Eliane & Michel thank you for everything ! The coffee was very good and the food was very nice. We had a lot of fun here! Of course we will come back to this wonderful place ! Greets.

12 Août 2013
Simone & David LAWRENCE      Cambridge, UK

Thank you again for letting us stay in your wonderful Chambre d'Hôtes. To share the house and garden has made us feeel relaxed and ready to return home.

4 Août 2013
Daniel & Dagmar BOTT       Cologne, Germany

Très joli B&B, très joli jardin, very nice and helpful hosts. We loved our stay here, your house is amazing.

28 Juillet 2013
Ann & John MILLER       Dorset, UK

Les grenouilles sont magnifiques! L'accueil était gentil et Eliane et Michel sont charmants et ils nous aident beaucoup avec tout. Merci pour deux jours joyeux et tranquilles.

27 Juillet 2013
Jill & Stuart LLEWELLYN       Southport, U.K.

We both thoroughly enjoyed our stay here in your beautiful home ! We are leaving relaxed and refreshed !! I am sure we will return soon. Many thanks to Eliane an Michel.

14 Juillet 2013
Mr & Mme DALLE       Ste Catherine, France

Merci pour votre accueil et bravo pour le jardin. C'est une belle harmonie avec la nature qui nous entoure. Vous avez la vraie main verte. Vous avez imaginé, planté et entretenu avec monsieur l'ensemble de votre propriété. Bravo !

13 Juillet 2013
Mr & Mme DRAY       France

Très bel établissement avec un couple charmant qui sait recevoir !

12 Juillet 2013
Jean & Ken PAULDING      Essex, U.K.

Thank you for a wonderful time we have had relaxing in your lovely house and garden. Eliane, we love your art, you are very talented. Thank you also for your welcome, we felt so relaxed being in such a wonderful tranquil place, the countryside is magnificent.

10 Juillet 2013
Robbi & Ian MOSS      The New Forest, U.K.

A wonderfully relaxing stay; excellent and very kind hosts. We were here one year ago and we shall return.

8 Juillet 2013
Wendy & Richard THOMSON      Newport, U.K.

Thank you so much for your very kind hospitality in your beautiful home.

7 Juillet 2013
Paul & Mari OAKLEY       Shropshire, U.K.

Thank you for the wonderful stay in your beautiful home. We have enjoyed our time here very much and look for to visit you again in the near future

4 Juillet 2013
Ray & Barbara ABINETT       Rochester, U.K.

Thank you for a very pleasant time. We enjoyed it very much + your garden.

4 Juillet 2013
Cliff & Victoria LENTON       Somerset, U.K.

Very nice tranquil visit. Thank you !

27 juin 2013
HIGHAM Chris and Julie       Dalton in Furness, UK       Review on TripAdvisor

“Fabulous accomodation and hospitality”

We stayed for 3 nights with Michel and Eliane in juin and wished we'd stayed longer. The accommodation is fabulous and Eliane and Michel are great hosts. Their English is superb and they are both very helpful. The garden is a wonderful place to relax, it is lovely to walk down to the pond and spot the frogs! We had a couple of picnics in the garden and were offered all the utensils we needed. The village is beautiful with some nice places to walk. It is an ideal location to visit Monet's garden and Eliane usually has some fast pass tickets to help you skip the long queues. I would recommend a stay to anyone looking for a relaxing place to stay.

26 Juin 2013
Jan & John OVERZET       USA

Thank you for a wonderful 2nd visit in 2013 ! Your garden is very beautiful and we enjoyed a very nice stay.

16 Juin 2013
Stéphanie CHIGAS & Seunghye LEE       New-York, USA

Thank you so much for open your beautiful house for us to stay. It was too short but I will bring my family next time !! Take care and hope to see you very soon. Please visit us in NY.

It was a lovely stay and I much enjoyed getting to know you both. I look forward to future visits and hopefully we'll see you in New York City sometime soon. Merci de votre assistance et de toutes vos bontés. With Love.

13 Juin 2013
Margaret & Robert WHELBAND       Leicestershire, U.K.

Many thanks for welcoming us to your beautiful home and garden. It is a wonderful location and we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Also many thanks for your help and advice whenever we need it. We will recommend your chambre d'hôte to our friends who mai travel to this area. We hope to return.

Review on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful stay”

We had the warmest of welcomes from Michael & Eliane. Beautifully furnished room & spotlessly clean with well appointed en suite. Our breakfasts of delicious bread & croissants were accompanied by home made yogurts & jams. The property is a truly gorgeous old farmhouse and the extensive grounds enthusiastically tended by Eliane & her assistant. The setting is completely peaceful. We made a memorable visit from here to Monet's Garden at Giverney, not far away. I can truly recommend this Chambre d'hote, and would not hesitate to stay again.

11 Juin 2013
Raewyn & Joe WHITHAM       Hahei, New Zealand

We have enjoyed our stay so very much, your park-like grounds, your friendliness and wonderful hospitality. Thank you so much.

6 juin 2013
Geneviève & Gérard TARDIEU       Toulouse, France

Merci pour l'accueil dans votre maison pleine de charme. Merci pour le merveilleux jardin que nous avons parcouru avec tant de plaisir et merci pour les conseils avisés qui nous ont permis de découvrir votre belle région.

4 Juin 2013
Jolene PRESCOTT      Valby, Denmark

Thank you for a wonderful relaxing few days at your bed & breakfast (and beautiful garden !). It has been a lovely end of a mini-tour around France and we are now sad to be leaving the tranquility to return to Copenhagen. Many thanks and we hope to be able to return some day.

31 Mai 2013
Jeremy & Gilda BUCKWELL       U.K.

We have thoroughly enjoyed ou stay in your charming house (and wonderful garden). You've been so kind and helpful with all your arrangements for diner and golf. Thank you very much. Your gardn does not have qui as much colour in it as Monet's garden but far more things of interest.

30 Mai 2013
Clair & Roger DEAN       Worcestershire, U.K.

Thank you so much for your hospitality during our first stop in France. A delightful place just full of calm and good taste ! A beautiful part of France ! Thank you.

26 Mai 2013
Mireille SOBLET & son mari       France

Un grand merci pour votre accueil et votre gentillesse. Quel bon séjour !

23 Mai 2013
John & Rosemary BEAL-PRESTON       Bristol, U.K.

Thank you for a very warm welcome and for making our short stay so delightful. We liked it so much we are coming back next monday.

24 Mai 2013
Lauryenne & husband KRAEFT       Edison, USA

What a beautifl B&B. Truly perfection. Thank you for your kindness and making us very welcome and comfortable. Your garden is so very beautiful and we enjoyed the quiet and peacefulness of the area. We hope to be able to retrurn again. Thank you so very much.

20 Mai 2013
Nicolette EVANS & Mother       Thoiry, France

Thank you for your very warm welcome and for all your kindness. We have enjoyed our stay in your charming home and hope to visit again.

18 Mai 2013
Catherine & Christopher HINTON       Surrey, U.K.

Thank you for making us so welcome and comfortable. You have made a beautiful place here and your breakfasts are delicious (expertly made croissants !) We have enjoyed visiting places around here but just being in your garden is as good as any other site. We will certainly recommand you to friends.

16 Mai 2013
Maarten & Elisabeth WEGERIF       La Haye, Pays-Bas

Merci beaucoup pour le séjour dans votre maison charmante. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié votre hospitalité, la chambre comfortable et le jardin on ne peut plus beau. Et sans oublier les petits déjeuners. L'esposition dans le Musée des Beaux Arts à Rouen était magnifique. Merci bien.

3 Mai 2013
Sue & Ed RANSON       Lancashire, U.K.

Un accueil chaleureux, une chambre chic, tranquille et confortable, une maison de charme entourée d'un jardin magnifique, des hôtes aimables et prévenants. Quelle bonne chance.

Thank you both so much for a very comfortable, enjoyable stay. This is a lovely corner of France and we have enjoyed exploring. Thank you especially for your wonderful restaurant recommandations. We especially enjoyed Le Vol au Vent and Le Cheval Blanc. We hope to return one day.

21 Avril 2013
Alison & Simon PETERS       U.K.

Lovely to rest in the spring. Beautiful sun. Lovely welcome as always and a wonderful petit-déjeuner. We love the grey linen sheets ! Merci beaucoup et à la prochaine.

20 Avril 2013
Carine & Kevan PEGLEY       Haslemere, U.K.

First class onenight stay. Very comfortable and lovely surroundings. Many thanks.

6 Avril 2013
Clémence et Emmanuel ERRARD       Paris, France

Quel bonheur de partager ces moments avec vous. Vivre dans l'instant, il n'y a que ça de vrai ! Merci pour ce que vous êtes, Eliane et Michel.

7 Mars 2013
Catherine & Ron INGLIS       York, U.K.

We stayed with you a few years ago & I had painted in your beautiful garden. I loved your garden with the river at the bottom.

We hope to visit Giverny again soon so we mai see you again - Exellent website

Peinture de Catherine Inglis Peinture de Catherine INGLIS
12 Février 2013
Alison & Simon PETERS       London, U.K.

A lovely break on our way to Brantome. Delicious breakfast. We hope to be back very soon

11 février 2013
PETERS Simon & Alison       London, UK       Review on TripAdvisor

“Right on the Monet!”

We had a very warm welcome after our arrival was delayed by two hours because of traffic jams in Rouen. We were swiftly shown to a beautiful and very comfortable room complete with beautiful en-suite bathroom. Eliane asked us if we wanted to eat and offered to make the booking for us. She sent us to a very attractive restaurant a few minutes drive away where we ate and drank well. We spent a restful night in L'Aulnaie, and woke to a delicious breakfast in a lovely reception room with views over Michel and Eliane's beautiful gardens. We will certainly be returning in the future and would recommend this luxurious B&B to anyone who appreciates a warm welcome and a comfortable night.

2 février 2013
Véronique & André TOUZET       Metz, France       Review on TripAdvisor

“Un lieu magique”

A plusieurs reprise nous avons séjourné chez Michel et Eliane et à chaque fois c'est le même dépaysement. Un endroit au charme infini, d'une sérénité absolue, d'un rafinement extrême mais discret. Vos hôtes seront attentifs à vos souhaits, combleront votre curiosité et vous seront de très bon conseils pour vos excursions. Bref un endroit à connaître impérativement. Le seul risque c'est d'avoir envie d'y revenir.

4 janvier 2013
Ann & John BOYLAND       West Australia

A lovely place to begin our tour in France. A beautiful house and great hospitality.

30 octobre 2013
TOPAZ Assaf       Tel Aviv, Israël       Review on TripAdvisor

“Beautiful place, warm hospitality”

We have visited L'Aulnaie during a trip to the Giverny area. Eliane and Michel Philppe, the owners were very welcoming and warmly hosted us. They have two spacious and nicely decorated rooms which provided us a good privacy and comfortable time at their premise. The breakfast was to the point (A' la French style) with fresh baguttes, croissants and confitures The garden is very large and charming. Indeed a very good, warm original way to stay in the Giverny area.

24 octobre 2012
Suzan & John MAINFORD       Scotland

This is our first visit to this corner of France and we have particularly enjoyed it due to your wonderful hospitality in this beautiful house.

21 octobre 2012
Brenda & Mike CLARKE       Yarm, U.K.

Thank you for a very relaxing and comfortable stay in your beautiful house. We've had a wonderful time.

10 octobre 2012
Jackie & Joan SHARP       Surbiton, U.K.

Thank you for a very relaxing and cmfortable stay in your beautiful house. We've had a wonderful time.

7 octobre 2012
Ashley MEACOCK       Chelmsford, U.K.

Thank you both for such a delightful and peaceful stay. If only we could have stay longer. We loved every minute ! If we can we will certainly try to come again.

30 septembre 2012
Judy & Mike LEE       London, U.K.

We have had a wonderful relaxing time here, beautiful place, lovely hosts, fabulous garden and the yogourt was divine ! We slept like babies.

20 septembre 2012
Debbie & Martin WILLIAMS       Sussex, U.K.

Two wonderful nights with our excellent hosts, Michel and Eliane. The whole experience made our holiday very special.

19 septembre 2012
Pat & Terry FELGATE       East Grinsted, U.K.

A delightful house and garden in a very peaceful setting. Thank you for your hospitality. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will definitely return if we have the opportunity.

15 septembre 2012
Sylvia & John POPE       Northiam, U.K.

Thank you again for your kindness and hospitality. Very interested in the results of your pond activities ! A bientôt.

10 septembre 2012
Simone & David LAWRENCE       Cambridge, U.K.

Thank you again for your friendship and hospitality, and letting us share your house and garden. We like the NEW paintings. We will return soon.

9 septembre 2012
Annie & John GRANTHAM       Burton Bradstock, U.K.

Thank you Eliane & Michel so much for your welcome and hospitality. We very much enjoyed a comfortable and restful stay, and hope to return one day in the future.

8 september 2012
Ed & Hilou de BRUIJN       Heerhugowaard, Pays-Bas

Merci pour votre chaud et aimable accueil dans votre plus belle maison. Notre séjour était agréable avec votre magnifique jardin. Les oiseaux toujours chantant aux environs de leurs nichoirs.

23 août 2012
Natacha & Véronique LECELLIER       Antheit, Belgique

Merci pour votre accueil dans votre joli maison. Séjour calme et agréable, nous avons profité du grand jardin, des jolies peintures et de la collection de livres de jardinage. Très beau village en dehors du temps pour se détendre.

22 juillet 2012
Margaret & Calvert STINTON       Ardross, U.K.

What a fabulous B&B. Wonderful hospitality, lovely garden, great paintings, much needed sun! Ideal location for our special visit to Monet's garden to celebrate a special birthday.

18 juillet 2012
Marie-Anne & Thierry BOULANGER       Somzee, Belgique

Super cet endroit ! Très reposant. Nous reviendrons

6 juillet 2012
MOSS Robbi & Ian       Fordingbridge, UK       Review on TripAdvisor

“Superb B&B”

Our second visit in juillet did not disappoint. Both Michel & Eliane are delightful hosts - so welcoming, so helpful ensuring you feel so relaxed immediately. They are very keen to practise their English too ! Their garden is a treat. We visited in juin 2012 in order to go to Monet's garden in Giverny and made a special detour this year during our five weeks in France to return to L'Aulnaie. That speaks for itself and there is plenty to see in the area. We shall return, but do not tell too many ! We shall be in touch with Michel & Eliane to see if they can influence the weather too for we have been so lucky on both our visits. We have stayed in both rooms. Both have en-suite, one has a double bed, the other twin beds and really there is nothing to choose between them.

18 juin 2012
Mary & Robert HAYNES       U.K.

Delightful house and garden for our last night in France on this holiday. Please can I have some of your inspiration in paintings ? Hope we'll be back !

17 juin 2012
Margaret & Calvert STINTON       Ardross, U.K.

We had a super few days. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality. This is the best B&B we have ever stayed in, in France. See you again for sure !

12 juin 2012
Joy & Ken MOORE       Coconato, Italy

Thank you for a lovely stay in your beautiful house that has so much character, not to mention your stunningly beautiful garden.

11 juin 2012
Leslie & Richard SMITH       Norwich, U.K.

Thank you for enjoyable stay, Lovely garden, accomodation and breakfast. We hope to return again.

4 juin 2012
Alastair and Valerie MACLEAN       Perthshire, Scotland

Beautiful and spacious accomodation and garden. Very kind welcome.

2 juin 2012
Elisabeth WRIGHT       Wakefield, U.K.

Un séjour agréable dans une très belle maison et son jardin magnifique. Merci de nous avoir accueillis si chaleureusemnt.

31 mai 2012
Judith & John EVANS       U.K.

Merci beaucoup pour un petit séjour très agréable. Tout était parfait : le cadre, l'accueil, la chambre, le petit-déjeuner.

19 mai 2012
HOFFMAN Ruth       Dallas, USA       Review on TripAdvisor

“A perfect B&B”

My husband and I spent two nights at L'Aulnaie in mai 2012 and loved it! The village of Fontaine sous Jouy is charming and beautiful. L'Aulnaie has splendid gardens and the hosts, Michel and Eliane, were so lovely and helpful. Breakfast was delicious! Our room (the Blue Room) was spacious, immaculately clean and quiet. The location is perfect for seeing Monet's Gardens at Giverny, Chateau Gaillard and Les Andelys. We would definitely stay there again!!

mai 2012
Unknown (from Alastair Sawday's web site)

This is a little gem of a guest house. Eliane was friendly and welcoming. The double room was extremely comfortable with lovely views of the enormous, well-tended garden. There was easy Wi-Fi access (just needed to put in the WEP key which was given in the information about the room)The bathroom was spacious with bath and shower. We were given the name of a local restaurant which proved to be 'correct' as they say in French - just want we wanted. L'Aulnaie is well situated - just off the motorway from Rouen and so ideal for anyone travelling to or from the channel ports. Breakfast was delicious - French (no nod in the 'European' direction - thankfully) We hope to return.

2 mai 2012
Margo & Tamas HANAK       Hungary

4 excellent & tranquill nights, wonderful place, beautiful garden, definitely come back ! Thank you Eliane & Michel.

30 avril 2012
Irma KERKHOF       Nieuwegein, Pays-Bas

Hospitalité, tranquilité, beauté, it was all that I came for and it was all there is. Merci beaucoup pour un vacance très très agréable.

7 avril 2012
Birgit & Philip KRAML       Wien, Autriche

Nous avons passé un très bon séjour dans cet endroit enchanté. On a l'impression d'être sur les traces du Grand Meaulnes

21 février 2012
Anne & Alfred CHAUSTEUR       Bouffioulx, Belgique

Nous cherchions le calme, la détente .. Nous avons trouvé un lieu tranquille et raffiné, un jardin endormi propice à la flânerie, en un mot un endroit où il fait bon poser ses valises et se reposer. Merci pour votre accueil et votre confiance. A bientôt.

juillet 2011
Unknown (from Alastair Sawday's web site)

We were there last week and had the twin room (someone had beaten us the booking for the double room). But the twin room was beautiful, large and with a lovely ensuite with bath and over bath shower. The rooms available for use by guests are also lovely and include a lot of local information. Breakfasts are traditional french around a communal table - lovely!

avril 2011
Unknown (from Alastair Sawday's web site)

Hosts as welcoming as other reviews have mentioned- Eliane went to the trouble of getting us a bit of a plant we admired in their super , large garden. Very pleasant sitting in the gravelled courtyard with a glass of our fizz and taking in the view. Bedroom was simple and fine (good to find the tea-tray), ditto the bathroom. Breakfast was good (for France! as we live here) and the village is in a good area for visiting Giverny/Vernon/Chateau Bizy (VERY quiet when we went) etc.

avril 2011
Claire, Guy and Jack LANE       U.K.

Merci beaucoup pour un tres agreable etape a l'Aulnaie ce weekend dernier. C'etait bien de vous revoir et de passer du temps dans votre tres belle maison et magnifique jardin. Vous avez ete tres acceuillant et nous avons beaucoup apprecies les elegants petits dejeuners au jardin et le gentillesse de l'escargot de Paques pour Jacques. Merci aussi pour avoir fait la reservation pour nous chez le restaurant sympathique pour notre premier soir. Nous avons beaucoup aime notre aventure sur l'Eure en canoe, c'etait tres amusant. J'espere que le concours de sauts a passer bien pour votre fille et que nous aurons le plaisir de revenir vous voir une autre fois quand nous sommes en France.